Zacharis Award Winner: Mark Turpin

Issue #95
Winter 2004-05
Ploughshares is pleased to present Mark Turpin with the fourteenth annual John C. Zacharis First Book Award for his collection of poems, Hammer (Sarabande, 2003). The $1,500 award—which is named after Emerson College"s former president—honors the best debut book by...

Purchase an archive subscription to see the rest of this article.